Menu
Open tomorrow at 14:00
Residency
Salt-Pepper Copy
Group 3
The residency program at Callie’s is a laboratory for expansive thinking. Artists at any stage of their careers and working in any discipline come to Callie’s to have the space and support to explore new ideas. The program is self-guided and offers many possibilities with no requirements for production.
Group 3
Residencies offered:

Studio Residency

All of our large industrial studios overlook the courtyard and are filled with natural light. The studios are between 160 and 220m2 in size and have freight elevator access, alarm systems, WiFi and heat.

Movement Studio Residency

The movement studio is approximately 160m2 and is equipped with a 78m2 professional-grade sprung floor.

Sound Studio Residency

The cooperative sound studio is 160m2 of undivided space. At any given time there may be between two and five sound artists or musicians in residence who have access to the space and can schedule their time as needed. The studio and its equipment is also available as a resource for all of Callie’s residents.

Writing Residency

“The Writer’s Room” is a small room located four floors above the courtyard, designed as a space to focus without distraction. It includes a desk, a reading area, a private bathroom, and a small kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, kettle and coffee machine.

Group 3

Menü
Vorübergehend geschlossen
en /
[
DE
]
Residency
Salt-Pepper Copy
Group 3
Das Residency-Programm von Callie’s ist ein Laboratorium für expansives Denken. Künstler:innen in jedem Stadium ihrer Karrieren und aus jeder Disziplin kommen zu Callie’s, um Raum und Unterstützung zur Erforschung neuer Ideen zu erhalten. Das Programm ist selbstbestimmt und bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, ohne die Produktion neuer Werke zur Voraussetzung zu machen.
Group 3
Angebotene Residencies:

Studio Residency

All unsere großräumigen Ateliers bieten einen Blick auf den Innenhof und profitieren von Tageslicht. Die Studios sind zwischen 160 und 220m2 groß und verfügen über Zugang zum Lastenaufzug, Alarmsysteme, WiFi und Heizung.

Movement Studio Residency

Das Bewegungsstudio ist ca.160m2 groß und mit einem 78m2 großen, professionell gefederten Tanzboden ausgestattet

Sound Studio Residency

Das kooperative Sound Studio umfasst einen 160m2 großen, ungeteilten Raum. Zu jeder Zeit können zwischen zwei und fünf Tonkünstler:innen oder Musiker:innen Zugang erhalten und ihre Zeit nach Bedarf planen. Das Studio und seine Ausstattung stehen auch allen anderen Residents von Callie’s als Ressource zur Verfügung.

Writing Residency

Der „Writer’s Room" ist ein kleiner Raum im dritten Stockwerk mit Blick auf den Innenhof. Er ist als ein Ort konzipiert, an dem man sich ohne Ablenkung konzentrieren kann. Der Raum verfügt über einen Schreibtisch, einen Lesebereich, ein privates Badezimmer sowie eine kleine Küche mit Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Wasserkocher und Kaffeemaschine.

Group 3